Navigation CLIENTS > ORDERS
When an invoice is created it is a direct copy of the service order – think of it like a photocopy that has been made of the order.
If we stick with this analogy, when you make a change to the order, the invoice – or 'photocopy' – won't automatically update. It needs to be 'thrown in the wastebasket' and a new 'copy' made of the order. This means that once the changes have been made to the order you will need to raise another invoice and then resend it to your client.
How do I Delete an Invoice?
Therefore, we cannot simply 'delete' an invoice. The process to be followed is to:
The service order then reverts back to "Quote" status.
Changes can be made to the order.
The quote can then be converted into a fresh invoice that now has the correct, changed services and/or prices.
The new invoice can then be sent to the client.