Navigation CLIENTS > ORDERS
When an invoice is created it is a direct copy of the service order – think of it like a photocopy that has been made of the order.
If we stick with this analogy, when you make a change to the order, the invoice – or 'photocopy' – won't automatically change. It needs to be 'thrown in the wastebasket' and a new 'copy' made of the order. This means that once the changes have been made to the order you will need to resend a new invoice to your client.
How do I Edit an Invoice?
Therefore, we cannot simply 'edit' an invoice. The process to be followed is to:
The service order then reverts back to "Quote" status.
Changes can be made to the order.
The quote can then be converted into a fresh invoice that now has the correct, changed services and/or prices.
The new invoice can then be sent to the client.