Navigation CLIENTS > SCHEDULE
It is possible to edit a single job or multiple jobs from the Schedule, but it should be noted that there are some options that should only be changed when you edit jobs individually, such as the date. If you make changes to the date it will then apply to ALL the jobs you have selected and that is most likely not the result you wanted.
Therefore, in some instances it may be better to delete the jobs if they are yet to happen to save time, rather than try to edit each one individually.
How do I Edit a Single Job?
Select the desired job(s) using the check boxes in the left hand column. To select all records use the check box in the column header.
Click "Edit Jobs".
The following is an explanation of the choices available to be edited at this point.
Change whether the job has been acknowledged or not. If you change this field to "Yes", then the job selected will be marked as acknowledged. If you change it to "No", then the selected job will be changed to "Not Acknowledged"
Change the date to move the service to a different date.
Change the service item from the dropdown list.
Change the time at which you want your service(s) to be scheduled.
Note: The time given to any service governs the diary period (diary column) in which the service is displayed. See diary periods for more information.
The timeframe defines the window of time within which the job should be started, as an offset from the Time the job is scheduled for. So if, for example, you want a job to be started no earlier than 15 minutes before the Time of the job and no later than 15 minutes after the Time of the job, then you would set the timeframe to 15 minutes. The timeframe is specified in hours and minutes or it may be set to "None".
The way that service items are set up can affect whether this appears as a "Timeframe" or "Time Block". Therefore dependent upon which service item you have chosen, this may appear under either name.
See Service Item Advanced Attributes > Timeframe for more help on timeframes or Service Item Advanced Attributes > Time Blocks for more help on Time Blocks.
If you do set a timeframe for a job AND you set "Show Time" (see below) to "Yes", then the timeframe will be displayed in the staff member's job list and diary in Pet Sitter Plus, and also on the job list in PSP Mobile.
In the world of pet sitting it is often not necessary to display a specific time for a job. For example, if you are walking 4 dogs together over lunchtime, it doesn't usually matter if you start at 12:00 midday or 1:00pm as long as the dogs are walked over the lunchtime slot. It is important however that the dogs are grouped by diary period so that when looking at the diary it is easy to see the jobs that can be done together and therefore it is easier to plan the working day.
There are, however, clients who require their services to be carried out at a specific time. For example people who request a cat visit at exactly 5pm. For these clients it is a requirement to show the time against the service in the diary.
The "Show Time" option has a default setting for your system (called "Show Time Default"), which you can change in ADMIN > SETTINGS > Diary Settings. Please see Diary Settings for more information on how to do this.
The "Show Time" field has a default setting, which you can set to either "Yes" or "No" in Diary Settings. The Show Time field on the "Add Jobs" screen will display "Yes" or "No' depending on your default "Show Time" setting. This can be changed on any job if required, either on the "Add Jobs" screen or at a later time using the "Edit Jobs" feature.
When "No" (don't show time in diary) is selected, the system will not show the service time in the diary. Instead the time will only be used to govern the diary period (diary column) in which the service is displayed.
When "Yes" (show time in diary) is selected, the service time will show against your service in the diary and the time will continue to govern the diary period (diary column) in which the service is displayed.
Using the drop down list of staff you can re-assign the one or more jobs you have selected to another member of staff.
Change the quantity if there is more than one item. For example if you charge for mileage at (say) $0.50 per mile, then the number of miles travelled would be entered into the quantity column.
Each service item that you have set up in your system will have a standard charge or standard selling price. This standard price might have been calculated according to charge conditions that you have set up in your system in which case the calculated figure will appear in the unit charge box. The unit charge can be changed manually at this point to whatever you like. The unit charge is multiplied by the quantity to calculate the charge price for the job on the service order.
Each service that you have set up on your system has a standard compensation rate that you pay your staff. Compensation rates often vary according to a variety of factors which are governed by compensation conditions that you set up in your system. If compensation conditions apply then the appropriately calculated figure will appear in the compensation box. This figure can be changed manually at this point to whatever you like.
Diary Ref Override
The diary ref for the client will appear in the admin and staff diary to enable you and your staff to identify the job. If you want a particular set of jobs to display a different diary ref than the default diary ref on the client record, enter the required diary ref in the diary ref override. So, for example, if your client has two dogs and their diary ref is "Poppy and Penny" but your job is for a walk for Penny only; then you could enter "Penny only" in the diary ref override box.
Invoice notes appear on the invoice and can been seen by clients when they receive their invoice.
If a single job has been selected, then any changes made to the Invoice Notes will be made to the single job selected.
Staff notes are seen by staff who have been assigned job(s) that have corresponding staff notes. Staff notes appear in the admin diary, the staff diary, the schedule and the staff jobs list.
If a single job has been selected, then any changes made to the staff notes at this point will be made to the single job selected.
When you have completed editing the job, click "Update". In this example we have changed the Time Block and the sitter assigned to the job.
On the Schedule screen, the time of the service and the sitter assigned are now visible.
The original service order will also be updated with your changes.